Home > Thoughts > Insanity Day 17

Insanity Day 17

Sticks and stones will break your bones, but words will never hurt you—except the cold, agonizing sound of Shaun T. welcoming you back to Insanity at 6am every morning.

79dae27d5e841a703d73764a8b179883a3d8bf68fc20814ac7749b4c0e963054My right shin actually feels like I’ve fractured it, but I understand I’m just going through my first round of shin splints.  My lower back feels like I’ve ruptured a disc, but I understand it’s just a strained muscle that’s been compensating for my jelly donut abs during plancks and ski abs.  I’m also ill with some sort of flu/cold/infection, but in a pleasant contrast, Insanity actually clears my nose and seems to heal my upper respiratory issues.  So I am pushing on to work through new pains and onward toward the ever so elusive dream of a beach body that the DVD whispers as it warms up every morning.  

Yes.  Beach body.  Beach body.  Beach body.  I have decided.  I have commited.  I will succeed.  And perhaps I am just feeling the effects of the kool-aid, but I think I may see a difference in my body.  It is slight, but I think my jelly roll crease is just a little more shallow.  Either way, my fitness has improved.  The videos still challenge my muscles considerably, but the cardio is definitely getting easier.

It’s 5:51.  Bring on the torture.  Bring on the change.

  1. 01/28/2014 at 10:13 pm

    Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say superb blog!

  2. 02/03/2014 at 11:27 am

    What I’ve noticed is after I’ve been at it for about 3 months, I don’t feel right until I gone through that daily routine.

    • Anonymous
      02/04/2014 at 10:27 am

      haha I was just saying to my friend that I feel like Shaun T is my morning cup of Jo.

  3. 04/08/2014 at 9:13 pm

    Its not my first time to pay a quick visit this web site, i am visiting this
    website dailly and take good information from here every day.

  4. 05/18/2014 at 9:11 am

    Hi, its fastidious piece of writing regarding media print,
    we all be aware of media is a fantastic source of data.

  5. 06/15/2014 at 1:34 am

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google,
    and found that it’s really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Whatchoo know bout it?

