Home > Thoughts > eHarmony: Taking the Leap

eHarmony: Taking the Leap

Well, the time has come sooner than I had anticipated.  While recently considering signing up for eHarmony, I finally decided I wanted to hold on to the hope of tradition and just continue to have faith that a good man would come into my life.  I decided not to sign up for eHarmoney because I wanted to keep believing that being a good and patient woman would be enough.  But with Snow-pocalypse closing in and an unanticipated free day, I’ve decided to take the time to take the leap; I have officially signed up for eHarmony.

ImageIt feels a little bit awful to let go of my ideas.  I had hoped being the best I can be would bring me closer to sharing the beauty of life with someone if I was willing to give it time.  But I’m a social and active person.  I put myself out there.  I care deeply.  I compromise.  I take care of myself.  And now at 28, being the best I can be, doesn’t seem to be getting me any closer to spending my evenings with someone deserving–no matter how much time and patience I give.  I deserve a good man whom appreciates me and I’m not ready to give up just because I’m not brave enough to pay for eHarmony.

And as with every other happy, but single adult, I have nowhere else to turn.

So here’s to a last standing hope that a good man will appreciate me before I turn to cheesecake and cats.

XOXO

  1. 01/26/2014 at 10:41 am

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve added you guys to my blogroll.

  2. 01/27/2014 at 11:21 am

    Although finding someone like yourself may be a good idea, I can tell you from experience, that sometimes someone who is different from you is exactly what you should be going after. My second (and also being my current) marriage is proof of this. Hubby and I are as opposite as night and day and yet, our relationship works just fine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Whatchoo know bout it?

