Home > Thoughts > Insanity Day 12

Insanity Day 12

SCREEEAAAAAMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!

I am pretty sure that is what Master Shaun T blasts during one of the middle breaks of the Power Cardio session in which I felt actual hate for the man and simultaneously inspired to rouse every single neighbor in my apartment.

baaf8f1cb45609661de043011e8b7868aa062928a76565ae48784d05bf5dc678

I’m not actually sure what I hear because by then even my ears are spent.  We moved our daily Insanity sessions from the apartment to the movie theater room in our complex so now we have Shaun T in full, rumbling surround sound.  Coming thru to us at all angles, we dig deeper at his command and today, Day 12, was the worst of them all.

Approaching the 2 week mark, my muscles are starting to become fatigued and I cannot wait until our off day, but before I get there, we have a double video day; Pure Cardio, and our first Cardio Abs video yet.  My form in the exercises is improving, though I was not able to push myself as hard today as I have the other days, but the real win for me is the fact that I have managed to keep going with the program even as work and school pick-up momentum.  The last few nights I have had deadlines so I have not been able to get to bed until late, but I’ve trudged out to meet my roomate and Mr. Shaun T for the daily brutality.  Even though I haven’t seen any results in my body, I feel good; stronger and healthy.

I can only hope that as I move forward with the program and perhaps next week begin watching my food intake, I’ll begin to see results.  I confess I have been eating almost everything in sight because I am often starving now and I know my body needs all the protein and nutrition it can get to build up all the muscles I need to make it through each day of Insanity.

  1. 01/28/2014 at 2:19 pm

    I was recommended this website by my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.
    You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Whatchoo know bout it?

