Home > Health, Thoughts > I GOT PHAT!

I GOT PHAT!

It’s the 1st day of school today; Jan. 13, 2014.  It is also the first day, ground zero, day 1, of Sean T.’s 60 day INSANITY program.

You see, I am ashamed to admit I started and promptly abandoned my New Year’s Resolution to take care of my health in a record 3 days this year.  However, my roomate has graciously decided to include me in her new DVD workout/weightloss program and I can only hope, pray, beg, plead, and call on the Universe and every God or gods out there that I will actually stick with this program until I’ve gotten my weight and health under control.

Last year I decided to return to school at 28 years old and while I was busy getting phat, well, I kinda of got fat.   I was shocked to learn something that had nothing to do with academia; apparently when you enroll in freshman classes 10 years later than you did the first time, the “freshman 15” is still a very real struggle bus you hop on.

It’s time to hop off–with the hell of Mr. Sean T.

Here are the stats–let’s hope for a sweeping Obama-style change in 60 days because summer is all year in the beautiful heart of Texas:

Weight (lbs): 140
Chest: 34 in,Waist: 33 in, Hip: 42 in–Yep! 34-33-42.  You read that right.  That’s called a pear and apparently it means I need to be eating more damn pears.
Switch kicks: 74
Squats: 20
Power knees: 90
Power jumps: 28
Around the World: 17
Plank jumps: 17
Push up and legs out: 13
Low oblique plank knees: 40

And here are the before photos–UGH:

photo 1 photo 2

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Whatchoo know bout it?

