Home > Food, Thoughts > Product Review: Nude Lunching with Food Movers

Product Review: Nude Lunching with Food Movers

Nude Food Movers!  Sounds like some sort of hippie food bank, nudist moving company, or maybe a fleet of hedonistic Greek feasters, but this line of products couldn’t be farther from hedonism.  Nude Food Movers is a company that is encouraging the world to take care of themselves and the planet by bringing the packed lunch back into style.  The company worked in Australia to bring about a Nude Food Day – coming up this year on October 17, 2012.  The principles of the movement are perfect for you penny pinchers, tree huggers, and calorie savers alike and they have created a line of lunch wares to help you eat clean, raw, fresh, and nutritious.

Since I don’t have a regular schedule or location, I am constantly juggling tupperwares in various lunch bag contraptions ranging from old grocery store bags to insulated mini-fridges, especially since I started transitioning into a vegetarian and semi-raw diet.  Toppling, leaking, and clunking were the bain of my daily movements until I discovered these Nude Food Movers. I found them at my local H-E-B grocery store, but after speaking with the team in Australia, I learned that apparently they will be sold at Office Max and Walgreens during Back to School as a trial run in the U.S. Let’s hope that goes well, but if it doesn’t, I’d suggest you get these before they are off the shelf in the U.S.

My favorite things about them? Portion control via modest individual containers.  Microwavable and dishwasher safe.  And spill-proof slim containers so I can slip the thin design, no bigger than a text book, into my backpack and not have to worry about my precious Calculous and Hindi notes or into my laptop carrying case side pocket and not to have to worry about my presentation materials.  Some of the products screw together to make towers eliminating that annoying juggling tussle war that happens during a power walk from one building to the next.  They’ve also innovated cooling packs built-in to tupperware lids so there are no separate pieces—just throw the lid in your freezer.  And who can resist a banana protector? Great for protecting against “unplanned” bumps that cause those not so appetizing brown spots.

The company also provides cute creative ideas and conscious recipes like the one below for Avocado Tuna Sandwich Sushi:

Makes 12

4 slices of wholemeal bread
2 tbs spreadable light cream cheese
95g drained canned tuna
½ cup sliced avocado
½ cup grated carrot

Place bread slices on a chopping board.  Remove crusts.  Using a rolling pin, flatten bread. Spread 1 side of each with cheese. Arrange tuna, avocado and carrot in rows next to each other on bread, leaving 1 cm border along 1 edge.
Roll up bread from opposite edge to enclose filling. Cut each roll into 3 rounds. Serve.

With all this good nude food stuff, I won’t be caught with my pants down at lunch time and you shouldn’t be either. Thanks to Food Movers by Smash, I EAT NUDE!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Whatchoo know bout it?

