Home > Thoughts > My Yin

My Yin

Cizzle, on yin and yang:

According to all knowing Wikipedia, “yin and yang is used to describe how polar opposites or seemingly contrary forces are interconnected and interdependent in the natural world, and how they give rise to each other in turn.”  Yin is the black side with the white dot.  This is where I am at—in pursuit of yang.  My yin is the years of life where I have chosen duty over passion, the darkness.  Today begins the pursuit of my yang, the time of my life that I will choose passion over duty in pursuit of balance between the two, a complete yin and yang, the manifestation of my self.

The first order of business is to get some Christmas sheet music to meet my first manifesto goal’s Christmas debut deadline: practice and play music.  Thus, I am inspired to wear my WRecordsbymonkey bracelet.  If you love music, you don’t just listen to records, you wear them: 

Cop that here: http://wbm.bigcartel.com/. Represent Brooklyn.

Balance THAT.

Kimbra knows what I’m talking about:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Whatchoo know bout it?

